Page 1 of 1

TabControl + binded combobox error

Posted: Tue Apr 03, 2018 11:47 pm
by sebas
JS-Error in browser where tab is switched 1-2-1

Code: Select all

<Page
    x:Class="Application1.MainPage"
    xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/winfx/2006/xaml/presentation"
    xmlns:x="http://schemas.microsoft.com/winfx/2006/xaml"
    xmlns:local="using:Application1"
    xmlns:d="http://schemas.microsoft.com/expression/blend/2008"
    xmlns:mc="http://schemas.openxmlformats.org/markup-compatibility/2006"
    mc:Ignorable="d">
    <TabControl>
        <TabItem Header="1 page">
            <ComboBox x:Name="Combobox1" Height="100" />
        </TabItem>
        <TabItem Header="2 page"/>
    </TabControl>
</Page>


Code: Select all

using System;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using System.Collections.ObjectModel;
using System.IO;
using System.Linq;
using Windows.UI.Xaml;
using Windows.UI.Xaml.Controls;

namespace Application1
{
    public partial class MainPage : Page
    {
        public MainPage()
        {
            this.InitializeComponent();

            // Enter construction logic here...

            var  c = new ObservableCollection<X>();

            c.Add(new X() { id = "1", name = "11" });
            c.Add(new X() { id = "2", name = "22" });

            Combobox1.ItemsSource = c;
        }
    }

    public class X
    {
        public String id { get; set; }
        public String name { get; set; }
    }
}

Re: TabControl + binded combobox error

Posted: Wed Apr 04, 2018 5:49 am
by Nick
Simulator crash on same code ideea, but code more exact
See attached code

Re: TabControl + binded combobox error

Posted: Thu Apr 05, 2018 2:20 am
by JS-Support @Userware
Thanks. We are going to look into this and keep you updated asap.
Regards,
JS-Support

Re: TabControl + binded combobox error

Posted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 5:17 am
by JS-Support @Userware
Hi Nick,

We fixed the crash and the patch will be available in v1.1 beta2. We are also looking into why sometimes the ComboBox does not render texts correctly when running in the browser (not in the Simulator). I will keep you updated as we make progress on this topic.

Thanks a lot,
Regards,
JS-Support