Border thickness uncorrecly traced

Please report bugs here. If you are unsure whether something is a bug or an expected behavior, please post it on the "Technical Support" forum instead, and wait for a moderator to handle/move the post.
xidea
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2016 7:04 pm

Border thickness uncorrecly traced

Postby xidea » Sun Jul 24, 2016 8:49 am

Hello,

I think there is a bug in border tracing, as if I set BorderThickness to 1 the right and bottom border of elements like Border and ItemControl is not traced, if I set BorderThickness to 2 the borders are all four traced but 1 pixel thick.
This happens in some situation, not always, but I don't wonder what's the conditions. Sometimes, changing the contained elements dimension causes the borders reappear, but it seems there is other factors than dimensions.


Regards

Flavio

JS-Support @Userware
Site Admin
Posts: 1067
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:42 pm

Re: Border thickness uncorrecly traced

Postby JS-Support @Userware » Sun Jul 24, 2016 11:41 am

Thanks for reporting this issue.

If you manage to isolate some code to help us reproduce the issue, please keep me updated.

Thank you.
Regards,
JS-Support

xidea
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2016 7:04 pm

Re: Border thickness uncorrecly traced

Postby xidea » Mon Jul 25, 2016 11:09 am

The page code where I found these anomalies is a little too complex to extract something useful, but I spotted the fact that the rendering depends by the way the Border element is wrapped in Grid(s). Removing surrounding Grid seems to get the border renders as expected.

Thanks


Flavio

JS-Support @Userware
Site Admin
Posts: 1067
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:42 pm

Re: Border thickness uncorrecly traced

Postby JS-Support @Userware » Tue Jul 26, 2016 1:07 am

Thank you Flavio

xidea
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2016 7:04 pm

Re: Border thickness uncorrecly traced

Postby xidea » Tue Jul 26, 2016 8:09 am

Just forgot: the rendering is different in simulator and final, in my last version of the code the borders are correctly traced in final but doesn't in simulator.

Flavio

JS-Support @Userware
Site Admin
Posts: 1067
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:42 pm

Re: Border thickness uncorrecly traced

Postby JS-Support @Userware » Wed Jul 27, 2016 12:11 am

Thank you for the information. We are going to look into it.


Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests

 

 

cron