Page 1 of 1

android build bug [SOLVED]

Posted: Tue Dec 15, 2015 12:59 pm
by randco
Hey guys,
when I try to build an Android Version of my app, the console Shows following error:

* What went wrong:
Execution failed for task ':processDebugResources'.
> com.android.ide.common.internal.LoggedErrorException: Failed to run command:
D:\Users\Kevin\AppData\Local\Android\sdk\build-tools\23.0.2\aapt.exe package -f --no-crunch -I D:\Users\Kevin\AppData\Local\Android\sdk\platforms\android-22\android.jar -M C:\Users\Kevin\cesedui\platforms\android\build\intermediates\manifests\full\debug\AndroidManifest.xml -S C:\Users\Kevin\cesedui\platforms\android\build\intermediates\res\debug -A C:\Users\Kevin\cesedui\platforms\android\build\intermediates\assets\debug -m -J C:\Users\Kevin\cesedui\platforms\android\build\generated\source\r\debug -F C:\Users\Kevin\cesedui\platforms\android\build\intermediates\res\resources-debug.ap_ --debug-mode --custom-package io.cordova.hellocordova -0 apk --output-text-symbols C:\Users\Kevin\cesedui\platforms\android\build\intermediates\symbols\debug
Error Code:
1
Output:
C:\Users\Kevin\cesedui\platforms\android\build\intermediates\assets\debug\www\CSharpXamlForHtml5.ToBeReplacedAtRuntime.System.ServiceModel.dll, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null.js: error: Invalid filename. Unable to add.

html.png
html.png (80.86 KiB) Viewed 6039 times

Re: android build bug

Posted: Wed Dec 16, 2015 6:22 am
by JS-Support @Userware
Hi randco and welcome to the forums.

We are working to fix this issue and expect it to be fixed before the end of Q1 2016. In the meantime, you can fix it manually by doing the following:

1) Rename the JS files that are located in the root of the "output" folder so as to remove their version information. For example, rename "CSharpXamlForHtml5.ToBeReplacedAtRuntime.System.ServiceModel.dll, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null.js" into just "CSharpXamlForHtml5.ToBeReplacedAtRuntime.System.ServiceModel.dll".

2) Modify the file "index.manifest.js" so as to reflect the change in filenames in the file (it's located in the second half of the file). For example, replace the following:

Code: Select all

if (typeof (contentManifest) !== "object") { JSIL.GlobalNamespace.contentManifest = {}; };
contentManifest["index"] = [
    ["Script", "DotNetForHtml5.ShowcaseApp, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null.js", { "sizeBytes": 869918 }],
    ["Script", "CSharpXamlForHtml5, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null.js", { "sizeBytes": 1537377 }],
    ["Script", "mscorlib, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089.js", { "sizeBytes": 703388 }],
    ["Script", "CSharpXamlForHtml5.System.Runtime.Serialization.dll, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null.js", { "sizeBytes": 23368 }],
    ["Script", "CSharpXamlForHtml5.System.dll, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null.js", { "sizeBytes": 166360 }],
    ["Script", "CSharpXamlForHtml5.System.ServiceModel.dll, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null.js", { "sizeBytes": 42570 }],
    ["Script", "CSharpXamlForHtml5.System.Xml.dll, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null.js", { "sizeBytes": 108974 }],
    ["Script", "CSharpXamlForHtml5.System.Xaml.dll, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null.js", { "sizeBytes": 8386 }],
    ["Script", "CSharpXamlForHtml5.ToBeReplacedAtRuntime.System.ServiceModel.dll, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null.js", { "sizeBytes": 29472 }],
];

with:

Code: Select all

if (typeof (contentManifest) !== "object") { JSIL.GlobalNamespace.contentManifest = {}; };
contentManifest["index"] = [
    ["Script", "DotNetForHtml5.ShowcaseApp.js", { "sizeBytes": 869918 }],
    ["Script", "CSharpXamlForHtml5.js", { "sizeBytes": 1537377 }],
    ["Script", "mscorlib.js", { "sizeBytes": 703388 }],
    ["Script", "CSharpXamlForHtml5.System.Runtime.Serialization.dll.js", { "sizeBytes": 23368 }],
    ["Script", "CSharpXamlForHtml5.System.dll.js", { "sizeBytes": 166360 }],
    ["Script", "CSharpXamlForHtml5.System.ServiceModel.dll.js", { "sizeBytes": 42570 }],
    ["Script", "CSharpXamlForHtml5.System.Xml.dll.js", { "sizeBytes": 108974 }],
    ["Script", "CSharpXamlForHtml5.System.Xaml.dll.js", { "sizeBytes": 8386 }],
    ["Script", "CSharpXamlForHtml5.ToBeReplacedAtRuntime.System.ServiceModel.dll.js", { "sizeBytes": 29472 }],
];


Regards,
JS-Support

Re: android build bug [SOLVED]

Posted: Tue Dec 22, 2015 11:29 am
by JS-Support @Userware
Hi,

The issue was fixed in C#/XAML for HTML5 Beta 6.1, which can be downloaded from:

http://forums.cshtml5.com/viewforum.php?f=6

Thank you.
Regards,
JS-Support