Page 1 of 1

Layout Error in beta 6

Posted: Sat Nov 21, 2015 5:21 am
by h82258652

Code: Select all

<Page x:Class="LayoutTestCSHtml5.MainPage"
      xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/winfx/2006/xaml/presentation"
      xmlns:x="http://schemas.microsoft.com/winfx/2006/xaml"
      xmlns:local="using:LayoutTestCSHtml5"
      xmlns:d="http://schemas.microsoft.com/expression/blend/2008"
      xmlns:mc="http://schemas.openxmlformats.org/markup-compatibility/2006"
      mc:Ignorable="d">
    <Grid>
        <Grid Background="Red"
              Width="100"
              Height="100">
            <Grid Background="Green"
                  Width="200"
                  Height="200"></Grid>
        </Grid>
    </Grid>
</Page>

The same code in WPF, I can see a green rectangle which size is 100x100. But in CSHtml5, it shows 200x200.
Version is beta 6.

And admin can try the test which I uploaded.
LayoutTest.zip
(13.92 KiB) Downloaded 100 times

Re: Layout Error in beta 6

Posted: Sat Nov 21, 2015 10:25 am
by JS-Support @Userware
Thank you for reporting this issue.

We were able to reproduce it and we are going to look into it as soon as possible. The Grid control does not seem to always properly force its size on its children. It is related to the way the Grid control is implemented using HTML divs. We are going to see if we can find a fix without having to use JS code for the layout, which would slow the UI down.

Thank you again and regards,
JS-Support