2.0 Breakpoints not hit

Please post public support tickets here. Note: for private support tickets, please send an email to support@cshtml5.com instead.
TaterJuice
Posts: 133
Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2017 5:40 am
Contact:

2.0 Breakpoints not hit

Postby TaterJuice » Tue Jul 09, 2019 8:13 am

App is skipping all my breakpoints in 2.0 release. How do I fix this?

TaterJuice
Posts: 133
Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2017 5:40 am
Contact:

Re: 2.0 Breakpoints not hit

Postby TaterJuice » Tue Jul 09, 2019 8:27 am

I had to enable .NET Framework Source debugging (and disable "Just My Code") to get breakpoints to work.

Edit: Some breakpoints are still skipped. I tried disabling .NET Framework Source debugging and re-enabling Just My Code, but it skipped all breakpoints again. I don't understand why this is happening.

ToddG
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2019 1:56 pm

Re: 2.0 Breakpoints not hit

Postby ToddG » Wed Jul 10, 2019 5:50 pm

Do you get this message.. "No symbols have been loaded for this document".

I installed an update to Visual Studio the other day and it started for me too. Google has many suggestions
  1. Clean Project
  2. Delete the bin/obj directories
  3. Emptying the temporary files cache for IIS express

I tried all all of them an nothing has worked

JS-Support @Userware
Site Admin
Posts: 1050
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:42 pm

Re: 2.0 Breakpoints not hit

Postby JS-Support @Userware » Fri Jul 12, 2019 3:32 am

Hi,

Could you please try with these settings:
screenshot_vs_debugging_options_to_check.png
screenshot_vs_debugging_options_to_check.png (69.79 KiB) Viewed 48 times


Thanks.


Return to “Technical Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 

 

cron