First Deployment

Rourke

First Deployment

Postby Rourke » Thu Jan 17, 2019 9:12 pm

Hello cshtml5 development team. Just thought I should send you some positive feedback after my first successful deployment of a C#/XAML for HTML5 project for a client. I've been dipping my toe in and out for a few years, previously finding some things that didn't quite work or didn't look right compared to using other frameworks.

This time, apart from a few little quirks (e.g. around LINQ and async WebClient, and the long Simulator runtimes when importing data), I'm happy to report that I have a working website and a very satisfied client after a four-week build. The project includes visualizations of staff performance using complex radar charts (Polygons using Paths bound to objects with a range of custom Converters) and while I can't share it with you, I'm delighted with how it performs.

I'm really excited to see how this product proceeds with Blazor & Bridge.NET in a few months, at which point I hope I can make this my development platform of choice.

I see other recent feedback talked about the difficulty with documentation. I second that: it would be great if it could refer back to the Microsoft documentation where appropriate too. Also, any chance you can make the search facility in the forums more forgiving? I find it easier to search with site:cshtml5.com in Google than to use any of the search forms on the site itself.

Well done & thankyou,
Rourke

MichaelHughes

Re: First Deployment

Postby MichaelHughes » Fri Jan 18, 2019 5:38 am

I couldn't agree more. Its a fantastic product.

I use CSHTML5 for all my web development now and its proving to be very reliable and already quite fast but I also cant wait for the next few versions and the promised improvements. :-) I find the support to be excellent too.